PDA

View Full Version : Interesting revelation on webloganalyzer.com


webado
09-18-2004, 02:30 PM
Hah! The domain webloganalyzer.com is now for sale! The web site does not even exist any more. It did a few days ago when we first started getting those hits to our logs, but now it has vanished off the face of the earth!

So whoever is spamming all of us with that domain, is doing it in order to boost the visibility and thus the price of that domain name.

Or, by applying some twisted reverse psychology here, in order to discredit the same! Or to make it appear that way! :twisted:

In any case, the spamming campaign is being run off of a server hosted by www.6host.com - whose web page says they will be online shortly! No cotact available yet - unless their public whois information is correct.


Registration Service Provided By: RegisterFly.com
Contact: support@registerflysupport.com
Visit: http://www.RegisterFly.com
Domain name: 6HOST.COM
Registrant Contact: Internetbizpartners
Sandra Ieradi (wlcmail@rogers.com)
...
...
CAStatus: Active
Name Servers: ns1.6host.com ns2.6host.com NS3.6HOST.COM NS4.6HOST.COM

09-18-2004, 05:45 PM
It was a .biz christina not a .doc

Hmm - well we'll be quick off the mark to block any other domains in the future that engage in a similar practise.

If this becomes persistent we will setup a few booby trap project ids - that when triggered will alert us - and we'll block anyone who does something like this again.

There should be no traffic coming to these projects, so as soon as there, it means someone is attempting to spam us again.

webado
09-18-2004, 05:51 PM
It was a .biz christina not a .doc

Hmm - well we'll be quick off the mark to block any other domains in the future that engage in a similar practise.

If this becomes persistent we will setup a few booby trap project ids - that when triggered will alert us - and we'll block anyone who does something like this again.

There should be no traffic coming to these projects, so as soon as there, it means someone is attempting to spam us again.

Oops! my mistake! Oh, well :lol:

sot_II
09-20-2004, 01:56 AM
.biz not .com and boy did I get some spam from them about buying their stats package.

sibudas
03-27-2008, 01:23 PM
I have heard that webloganalyzer is a reputed domain,why would they just spam you??

webado
03-27-2008, 01:24 PM
Old thread.