![]() |
| Home | Demo | Services | Features | Help | User Forum | Blog | About | |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
We have noticed that this isp 216.198.100.253 looks at our site several times a day for about a year now. It is getting on our nerves. Do any of you know how we can block them?
Thanks! |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Coin Collecting Forum - Free Coin Collecting Information. Stamp Collecting Forum - Free Stamp Collecting Information. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
This is who that IP address seems to belong to.
OrgName: Farmers Telephone Cooperative OrgId: FTC-14 Address: 144 McCurdy Ave. North City: Rainsville StateProv: AL PostalCode: 35986 Country: US RegDate: 1999-12-22 Updated: 2011-09-24 Ref: http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/FTC-14
__________________
He Profits Most Who Serves Best “Remember that great missions are serious undertakings. Do not expect to perform great missions in a day.” |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Which means it could be an IP shared by thousands of users.
__________________
Coin Collecting Forum - Free Coin Collecting Information. Stamp Collecting Forum - Free Stamp Collecting Information. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Looks like they have a few blocks of IP address'
__________________
He Profits Most Who Serves Best “Remember that great missions are serious undertakings. Do not expect to perform great missions in a day.” |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Does that mean you can see where others have blocked them from their sites? It's weird because all they do is hit our index page like 4 times a day, everyday. They don't look at our pages that gets regularly updated listings. Can you shed any light here for me? Thanks!
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks! I typed the wrong name.
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
By block he meant block of IP's in the same range: NetRange: 216.198.100.0 - 216.198.100.255 216.198.100.253 belongs in that range.
__________________
Christina >>Forum Moderator<< Please do not PM me for support. The forum is here for that. |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
I looked at their website, they are a telephone and internet provider. So, sounds like you have someone who uses them for their internet provider and they like your site and visits regularly. If your interested in the their provider, they are at ftc-i dot net
__________________
He Profits Most Who Serves Best “Remember that great missions are serious undertakings. Do not expect to perform great missions in a day.” |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks for the info. I looked at our daily log of them, which is about 50+ lines long, and each day they look at our index page 7 to 9 times. The info on our index page does not change. It simply tells about our company. They have been doing this for over a year now. Everytime I go to check our statcounter, there they are with their huge file log. It just doesn't make any sense.
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|