StatCounter User Forum  
StatCounter Free web tracker and counter

Go Back   StatCounter User Forum > StatCounter.com > Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2017, 11:32 PM
Caristas Caristas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Default Add code to new Google sites?

I couldn't see any discussion on this -- apologies if there is one and I missed it. I started a page in Google's revised free sites feature, but cannot find any way or anywhere to add the StatCounter code. There doesn't seem to be any way to get into the HTML coding. I had a page in the previous version of Google Sites and was able to add the StatCounter code. Think I'm out of luck?
(Google does invite users to add Google Analytics, which is hugely complicated and less helpful than SC.)
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2017, 02:47 AM
johnvicky johnvicky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Google Sites ok
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2017, 01:31 PM
webado's Avatar
webado webado is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 28,149
Default

I have not seen the new Google Sites.
On the old one I had to use the html-only Statcounter code which consists of just the tracking image, no javascript allowed.

If you can add an externally hosted image, then you can do it. But I hope it doesn't get cached under a static image.
__________________
Christina
>>Forum Moderator<<


Useful Web Tutorials

Please do not PM me for support. The forum is here for that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.