StatCounter User Forum  
StatCounter Free web tracker and counter

Go Back   StatCounter User Forum > StatCounter.com > Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 09-01-2007, 08:42 PM

Default Livejournal

How do i add stat counter to livejournal?? i've never used notepad before soa very basic explanationw ould be be kindly appreciated

thnx
Old 09-03-2007, 05:40 PM

Default This is what I do..

I have two projects related to livejournal with stat counter..

I have a friends only entry dated for 2025 so that it stays on the top of my page. (If you don't also have one of those on your journal, make sure you choose the "date out of order" box as well as the date so it doesn't screw up the rest of your posts.) In the friends only post, I include the code for stat counter. Keep in mind, this will only work for people going directly to your page to read it. Friends who read your entries from their friends page won't show up.

I also include the code for the 2nd project on the "about me" section of my user info page" to track who looks at that page as well.

The problem I'm having with this is that all of the other features of stat counter don't seem to work.. basically all of the ones with referring links, where they came from, entry and exit pages, etc.

Anyone have any info on why this is and how to correct it?
Old 09-03-2007, 05:57 PM

You cannot have any url information on Livejournal because you cannot use the full Statcounter code with javascript, which is what's needed in order to have url information.

Please do not PM me for support. The forum is here for that.
Old 09-03-2007, 06:01 PM
Master Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirioussonjablue View Post
The problem I'm having with this is that all of the other features of stat counter don't seem to work.. basically all of the ones with referring links, where they came from, entry and exit pages, etc.

Anyone have any info on why this is and how to correct it?