StatCounter User Forum  
StatCounter Free web tracker and counter

Go Back   StatCounter User Forum > StatCounter.com > Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-29-2012, 11:17 PM
CCrusader CCrusader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Default Counter

Thank you so much. I will be checking back to see the updates on this. I appreciate your taking the time to explain.
  #12  
Old 01-29-2012, 11:39 PM
adastro adastro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Thank you Webmaster. I'll be back for the update

/adastro
  #13  
Old 02-04-2012, 01:41 AM
adastro adastro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default

For me the problem was solved.

I just changed the statcounter setting to "visible" and then replaced the code only on the pages where I want the counter to be visible.

Old code pages are still invisible, and the visible ones seem to update as they should.

So for me, the case is closed

/adastro
  #14  
Old 02-13-2012, 02:09 AM
CCrusader CCrusader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Default Counter

Has there been any resolution to this problem yet? I still have my various webpages with the counter in the invisible mode and they are still not recording stats. Can I keep them in invisible mode and have them record or am I going to have to make the counter visible on all the pages now? Thanks.
  #15  
Old 02-13-2012, 09:11 AM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
StatCounter CEO
StatCounter Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 3,234
Default

Hi CCrusader,

We almost have this problem resolved. Sorry for the delay. We should have it finished by the end of this week. Apologies again for the extended delay.

Aodhan
  #16  
Old 02-13-2012, 03:18 PM
CCrusader CCrusader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Default Counter

Ok, thank you. Was just checking up. I will continue to wait.
  #17  
Old 02-16-2012, 03:09 PM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
StatCounter CEO
StatCounter Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 3,234
Default

Apologies for the delay in getting this resolved. As an interim measure we've increased our daily cache update to an hourly one, so you're counter is never going to be off by more than an hour. This is just a temporary measure as we continue to work to get this fully resolved.
  #18  
Old 03-13-2012, 05:45 PM
CCrusader CCrusader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Default Counter

Has this issue been resolved yet?
  #19  
Old 03-14-2012, 06:50 PM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
StatCounter CEO
StatCounter Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 3,234
Default

Hi CCrusader,

Apologies again for the delay on this.

How are you finding the new hourly cache updating? Is that keeping the counter mostly in sync for you?

We are still working on a better solution for this.
  #20  
Old 03-16-2012, 05:06 PM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
StatCounter CEO
StatCounter Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 3,234
Default

Hi CCrusader,

We've managed to fix this now, so if your counter value does go out of sync with the database it will be re-synced within less than 5 minutes.

I don't think you'll be able to notice any problems with this set up.

Let me know if you have any questions or encounter any more problems with your counter going out of sync.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.