Ad Blocked

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by pecili, Mar 2, 2018.

  1. pecili

    pecili New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ad blocked notification, but i dont have ad blocker on my browser..

    statcounter.png
     
  2. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6
    Could be your anti-virus that blocked it. Or check whatever settings you are using in your browser.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2018
  3. pecili

    pecili New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not a big deal i just want to let you know...
    Adsense is ok..
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 3, 2018
  4. gary

    gary New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. Just started a few days ago. Interesting thing is, the only way to get the page to work... turn ON the ad blocker. Go figger.
     
  5. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you using a mobile?
     
  6. gary

    gary New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. Desktop PC. Win 10 pro.
     
  7. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, what browser and what's your antivirus. Check all your settings.
     
  8. gary

    gary New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    any browser. Nod32. But as I said... just started a few days ago. Only on the statcounter site.
     
  9. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6
    I use the Chrome v 64 browser in W7 and the basic Microsoft Security Essentials as an anti-virus and have not experienced this.
     
  10. gary

    gary New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, again, the problem is ONLY on this site. Everything else is fine.
     
  11. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6
    I see that Nod32 is antivirus and anti-spyware. This anti-spyware feature may be what's triggering your weird situation.
     
  12. gary

    gary New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been using statcounter for more than 10 years and never a problem. This suddenly popped up and throws the notice to the left side that covers the stats. So turning it on, puts it back on the right where it was before. And makes the site useable again.
     
  13. webado

    webado Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    28,293
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page